top of page

AGM Round Up 2024

Updated: 3 days ago

We're excited to share the highlights from this year's AGM and announce the results of the 2024 committee elections. For those who couldn't attend, here's a roundup, detailed reports are available in the members area of our website.

Ben Maliphant, our chair from last year who is returning for a second year, ratified the election results, which were verified by the Secretary Junayd.

Here are the official 2024 election results:

Youth Development Advisor

Nick Harris: 47.8%, 22 votes

Dean Garret: 32.6%, 15 votes

Abstentions: 19.6%, 9 votes

Nick Harris elected as Youth Development Advisor

Member Without Portfolio

Jon Jackson: 69.6%, 32 votes

Mike Down: 71.7%, 33 votes

Kurt Taylor (competing member): 97.8%, 45 votes

Nick Harris: 50%, 23 votes

Abstentions: 0%, 0 votes

Jon Jackson, Mike Down, Kurt Taylor elected as Members Without Portfolio.

The remaining committee members were elected without opposition and therefore the full committee is:

Chair: Ben Maliphant

Vice Chair: Paul Owen

Treasurer: Andy Salmon (will be leaving)

Secretary: Junayd Perryman

Membership Sec: Betti Farkas

Youth Development Advisor: Nick Harris

Marketing Sec: Felix Rusby

Officials Sec: Betti Farkas

Facilities manager: Eugene Hechavarria

Committee Member without Portfolio: Mike Down

Committee Member without Portfolio: Kurt Taylor

Committee Member without Portfolio: Jon Jackson

Our club officers are:

Safeguarding and Welfare: Simon Jones

Webmaster: Nicole Neo

The following roles remain unfilled. We would encourage anyone who is interested to get in contact about joining the committee.

Committee Roles: Minuting Secretary, Treasurer

Club Officer Roles: Social Secretary, Promotions Officer, Records & Statistics Officer, Coaching Coordinator, Health and Safety, Kit Officer.

Thank you to all who participated in this year's elections and AGM!

89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page