Twenty Club Finishers at Weston Prom Run As Annabel wins Ladies Race

18 Dec

The club was well represented in the popular Weston Christmas Cracker held in Weston-super-Mare on Sunday 15th December 2013. First club finisher and winner of the Ladies race was Annabel Granger in eleventh place. Annabel’s winning time (for the ladies) was 37:22. Phil Lucker was next home for the club in sixteenth place in 38:14. Alex Whittaker finished forty-third in 41:01 and in seventy-fifth place Ruth Mitchell finished second lady in 42:50 (but 42:25 chip timed). Colin Traer finished eighty-seventh in 41:30 (chip time). Marie Berryman was fifth lady (113th overall) in 42:55. Aimee Davies and Henrietta Anstey finished 200th and 201st respectively with Maggie Salter 224th. Emma Withers finished 48th in 51:30 and Vanessa Redmond 831st. Matt Payne clocked 59:29 in finishing 934th. Yvonne Guy (1043rd in 61:19) and Nicola Dutton (1044th in 61:19) finished just in front of Sarah Brown who was 1048th in 61:21. Sian Oliver finished 1,135th in 64:59 with Debbie Riddiford 1,221st in 64:55. Paul Burgess was next home for the club in 1,361st place in 68:10 in front of Martin Riddiford in 1,444th place (70:38) and Rich Kennington who was 1,533rd in 74:51. There were 1,642 finishers.

Full results can be found at