Weston Prom Run – Series Finale and Next Year’s Series

The last Weston Prom race of the current series takes place on Thursday 16th May 2013. The organisers will be having a post race party in race HQ where the series awards will be presented. Andy Cooke is in line for a series award and he will be there to collect it – so go and support him.
 
From next September the organisers are moving their normal Prom race night from the 3rd Thursday of each month to the 4th Thursday with the exception of December when it is the 2nd Thursday (Boxing Day is the 4th).
 
The reason for this move is due to the new Tidal Defence System now in place along Weston Promenade. This consists of several barriers and flood gates which are activated whenever there is a high tide and high winds which may cause flooding. Whenever this is done the promenade is officially closed to pedestrians. Unfortunately the historic race dates clash with high tides and the organisers cannot afford to run the risk of the Prom being closed hence they have had to move the dates so as not to clash with any high tides.
 
Therefore dates for the next series are:
Thursday 26 September 2013
Thursday 24 October 2013
Thursday 28 November 2013
Thursday 12 December 2013
Thursday 23 January 2014
Thursday 27 February 2014
Thursday 27 March 2014
Thursday 24 April 2014
Thursday 22 May 2014
The on line entry system will be up and running shortly for the next series with early bird series entries at £15 (under £2 a race!!)