Keith and Mike’s Endurance Sessions – February 2011

Keith and Mike’s sessions during February 2011 will be as follows:

Tuesday 1st February 2011 – Coombe Dingle 3 sets of a 6 minute effort 90 second recovery followed by a 3 minute effort followed by a 2 minute recovery. (on grass bring spikes)

Thursday 3rd February 2011 – Coombe Dingle 4 x 2k on the road 2 minutes recovery (not for students racing BUCS on Saturday.

Tuesday 8th February 2011 – Coombe Dingle. One 6 minute rep – 2 minutes recovery. 3 sets of 3 minutes hard, 1 minute recovery, 1 minute fast. One set of 3 minutes hard followed by a 650 metre lap flat out.

Thursday 10th February 2011 – Coombe Dingle. 1 x 7.5k tempo run followed by 6 x 1 minute on grass (60 seconds recovery).

Saturday 12th February 2011 – Ashton Court. Hill session meet in lower car park at 10.00 a.m. 

Tuesday 15th February 2011 – Coombe Dingle up to 6 sets of 5 minutes with 2 minutes recovery (each 5 minutes will include a pace increase on the whistle).

Thursday 17th February 2011 – Coombe Dingle (session to be decided for anyone not racing the National Cross-Country at Alton Towers on Saturday 19th February 2011).

Tuesday 22nd February 2011 – Long hill session on the road at Sneyd Park.

Thursday 24th February 2011 – Coombe Dingle. One 4k tempo run plus up to 10 x one minute with one minute recovery.

Comments are closed